Thank you for remembering me LGC!

So now I am out of the top 50 because I am standing down as LGA vice Chair. A swift passage indeed from ‘Never Was’ to ‘Has Been!’

But I did get a consolation prize. I came third in the category “Drivers for Change: Political Leadership”. Only beaten in this category by Eric Pickles and Margaret Eaton which I suppose is fair enough.

The comment about me was: 

“The outgoing Leader of the Liberal Democrats in the LGA gained his political experience from decades in the rough and tumble of Liverpool Politics.

Mr Kemp is an articulate cross party voice for local government, with a firm grasp of the broad political process. He’s unafraid to stand up for the sector, even against his own party” 

If that is the writing on my political headstone – I’ll settle for it.

PS Anyone got anything interesting for me to do after July 31st!?

About richardkemp

Leader of the Liberal Democrats in Liverpool. . Deputy Chair and Lib Dem Spokesperson on the LGA Community Wellbeing Board. Married to the lovely Cllr Erica Kemp CBE with three children and four grandchildren.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

